100 word challenge -Eliana

Though the venom was still in my blood. I persevered to write this story…
It was a warm summers evening in Ancient Greece and I was strolling in the garden when I heard a strange noise. The noise was terrifying but I chose to ignore it. The noise got louder and louder. A gargantuan reptile jumped out at me and bit hard in the neck. I fell to the ground as the beast
slunk away. I ascertained I did not have long to live. I heard a voice behind me. I twisted round and realised it was my imagination. I guess I was so…

What do you think?

